Head dr hab. Ryszard Andruszkiewicz
Secretary dr Małgorzata Hryniewicka
  1. prof. dr hab. Tomasz Brzeziński
  2. dr hab. Ryszard Andruszkiewicz
  3. dr hab. Izabela Agata Malinowska
  4. dr Małgorzata Hryniewicka
  5. dr Karol Pryszczepko
  6. dr Agnieszka Stocka
  7. dr Mateusz Woronowicz
Rooms 3029, 3031, 3033, 3035, 3036
Phones 85 738 - 8289, 8290, 8291, 8292, 8298
Seminar Wednesday 16:15
Scientific research

The scientific research in Department of Algebra is related to group theory, ring and algebra theory (mainly associative). The main research interests concentrate around the following issues: finite groups, in particular the structure of finite groups, finite p-groups, automorphism groups, subgroup lattices of finite groups; radical theory of rings; filial rings; Hopf algebras, actions of Hopf algebras on associative algebras and their invariants.

  • Uniwersytet Warszawski
  • Politechnika Białostocka